Start with the show stoppers – a glam bedroom set, chandelier dripping with crystals, or velvet sofa – and add shimmering accents, fluffy textiles, and art deco-inspired wall décor. Select pieces with embellishments such as nailhead trim on a glam chair, tufting on an ottoman, or sequins or intricate embroidery on throw pillows to add even more eye-catching detail.
That doesn't mean the work is easy. I recently founded my own business, The Folklore, an online retail concept store that stocks brands exclusively from Africa and the African diaspora. Already I’ve had to defend the earning potential of African designers to prospective non-African venture capitalists and investors, who were convinced that they wouldn’t sell well among non-African audiences. (Most of the pieces on my site have sold out.) I’ve argued against long-standing stereotypes that paint Africa’s business climate broadly as corrupt. I’ve invested my own money to launch the company, trusting that my vision will translate.

Whether you're prepping for a day at work or gearing up to go out with the girls, you'll be perfectly perched with this vanity set. Taking on a contemporary clean-lined silhouette, both the vanity and stool feature a metal frame with openwork cross designs and a metallic finish. A tempered glass top and storage shelf are ideal for keeping all your toiletries corralled, while an adjustable mirror lets you check your look. Plus, its seat is topped off with faux fur for a little luxe allure.
“It's important for designers to work for a bigger purpose, because fashion is so small. If you remove the social aspect of it and if you remove the day-to-day lifestyle of it, then we're just left with a pair of pretty shoes—and who cares? That's so disposable. You have to tell a story...you have to really touch people beyond yourself. It's bigger than you, it's bigger than us.”
The color was fine, but it dried down so quickly once applied, the formula was sticky before it dried down, and my lashes were spidery like I'd never seen with one application! The wand is promising, curved to the lash and the bristles well distributed but something about the product was too thick. It is very effectively waterproof. If you're looking for a subtle mascara look, this isn't the one, but if you're into a dramatic mascara (i.e. a little thick and clumpy) with little room for error during application, this mascara is the one.
[{"id":675604655466,"name":"Size","value":"Free Size","soldOut":false,"subAttributeType":null,"subAttributes":null,"catalogId":675604655466,"supc":"SDL429815083","live":true,"images":["imgs/a/8/q/Go-Glam-Black-Net-Baby-SDL429815083-1-3b1d8.jpg","imgs/a/8/q/Go-Glam-Black-Net-Baby-SDL429815083-2-070f3.jpg","imgs/a/8/q/Go-Glam-Black-Net-Baby-SDL429815083-3-e6b11.jpg"],"colorCode":null,"thumbnail":"https://n1.sdlcdn.com/imgs/a/8/q/130x152/Go-Glam-Black-Net-Baby-SDL429815083-1-3b1d8.jpg","selected":false,"buyableInventory":1}]
Start with the show stoppers – a glam bedroom set, chandelier dripping with crystals, or velvet sofa – and add shimmering accents, fluffy textiles, and art deco-inspired wall décor. Select pieces with embellishments such as nailhead trim on a glam chair, tufting on an ottoman, or sequins or intricate embroidery on throw pillows to add even more eye-catching detail.

I LOVE this mascara. I have been using it for years. I have tried expensive mascara from high end brands, and everything in between. This is one I always come back to. The formula is great, but I think it’s the brush that does the real magic. I have even thoroughly cleaned the bottle and brush of an old bottle that I was done with, and used the brush with one of my crazy expensive name brand mascaras. The formula does start to get a little clumpy when it starts to get old, or if you keep using too many layers (and I mean like 5 or 6 layers). Thinking about stocking up...just in case they take it away or discontinue it for some reason... 

While hippy styles were born in the ’60s, they developed in the ’70s to become a key look for the decade. One of the most famous styles of the era, hippy outfits often featured unique, colourful designs. While cuts were kept simple and styles remained casual, the trend was bold and expressive. Denim, suede, bright prints and patterns, and flares all played a significant role in the trend. Although full hippy outfits can appear overly excessive in today’s environment, elements from the style can easily be incorporated to create a chic and modern, hipster look.
[{"id":675604655466,"name":"Size","value":"Free Size","soldOut":false,"subAttributeType":null,"subAttributes":null,"catalogId":675604655466,"supc":"SDL429815083","live":true,"images":["imgs/a/8/q/Go-Glam-Black-Net-Baby-SDL429815083-1-3b1d8.jpg","imgs/a/8/q/Go-Glam-Black-Net-Baby-SDL429815083-2-070f3.jpg","imgs/a/8/q/Go-Glam-Black-Net-Baby-SDL429815083-3-e6b11.jpg"],"colorCode":null,"thumbnail":"https://n1.sdlcdn.com/imgs/a/8/q/130x152/Go-Glam-Black-Net-Baby-SDL429815083-1-3b1d8.jpg","selected":false,"buyableInventory":1}]
While hippy styles were born in the ’60s, they developed in the ’70s to become a key look for the decade. One of the most famous styles of the era, hippy outfits often featured unique, colourful designs. While cuts were kept simple and styles remained casual, the trend was bold and expressive. Denim, suede, bright prints and patterns, and flares all played a significant role in the trend. Although full hippy outfits can appear overly excessive in today’s environment, elements from the style can easily be incorporated to create a chic and modern, hipster look.

The wedding took place Historic Mankin Mansion in Richmond Virginia, and was peppered with plenty of red carpet glam. — Jasmine Grant, Essence, "Bridal Bliss: Kornelius and Rachel Came Ready Carpet Ready To Their Elegant Ceremony," 21 Aug. 2019 Brass console tables, an upholstered velvet bench in green, and a lacquered ceiling for a dose of glam complete the look. — Monique Valeris, ELLE Decor, "A Sophisticated Tribeca Home with an Inspiring Mix of Modern and Traditional Accents," 12 Aug. 2019 The one survivor is Tilda Swinton as a Scottish samurai and mortician with the only funny routine, turning corpses into glam-rock mannequins. — Armond White, National Review, "The Dead Don’t Die: Climate-Change Comedy for the Alexandra Ocasio-Cortez Era," 14 June 2019 As for glam, the Revlon ambassador reaps the benefits of having access to some of the best from the line. — refinery29.com, "Ciara Just Revealed Her Top Beauty Buys — & Everything's Under $15," 20 Mar. 2018 The packaging, a play on vintage glam, shows a chef/domestic goddess in heels. — BostonGlobe.com, "Rebel Green Deluxe Dish Soap stands out - The Boston Globe," 10 Sep. 2019 This is heightened even more so when they’re hit with the glam of my occupation as an entertainment/lifestyle reporter. — Essence, "I Tried To Have A Hot Girl Summer And The Dating Scene Left Me Frostbit Instead," 30 Aug. 2019 The glam shot features most of the main cast, including Donald Glover and Beyoncé, who star in the movie as Simba and Nala, respectively. — Helen Murphy, PEOPLE.com, "Family Affair: Zooey and Emily Deschanel Hit Dad Caleb’s Red Carpet Premiere for The Lion King," 10 July 2019 Selena kept the glam going with her choice of accessories and coordinating beauty routine. — Lauren Rearick, Teen Vogue, "Selena Gomez Wore a Black Celine Gown to the Premiere of “The Dead Don’t Die”," 11 June 2019


Start with the show stoppers – a glam bedroom set, chandelier dripping with crystals, or velvet sofa – and add shimmering accents, fluffy textiles, and art deco-inspired wall décor. Select pieces with embellishments such as nailhead trim on a glam chair, tufting on an ottoman, or sequins or intricate embroidery on throw pillows to add even more eye-catching detail.
BEST MASCARA EVER! Man i apply this once a day and it last til the next day. I have long lashes so this product actually made my eyelashes grow.. totally not kidding. i get a lot of compliments and sometimes even get asked if my eyelashes are fake (rude but kind of good at the same time)... meaning they like it. definitely get the PUMPED UP they are talking about I soooo recommend this product. oh! I should mention when taking off the mascara, don't worry, your hairs aren't going to come out like others mascara used to give me that problem because it was wayyy too sticky. ladies, you won't turn back!
Lashes get amplified! The double collagen formula wraps each lash from root to tip for colossal impact, while Maybelline’s biggest brush fills out lashes for a pumped up look.Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for contact lens wearers. • Double collagen formula wraps each lash from root to tip for colossal impact! • Brush fills out lashes for a pumped up look, with 12X the volume • Washable formula • Step 1. Draw the Pumped Up! Colossal brush from root to tip of lashes for instant volume.Step 2. Do not let mascara dry in between coats. Step 3. Easily remove mascara with Maybelline Expert Eyes 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover. To safeguard purity, reserve this product for your personal use. Treat the applicator with the hygienic care you give your eyes. Never apply this product in a moving vehicle. Do not dilute with water, saliva, or any other substance. Cap tightly after use. If a change in odor or appearance occurs, discontinue use. Do not use this or any other cosmetic if your eye is injured, irritated, or infected. Consult a physician promptly.
Sit down and apply your makeup in style at this dramatic mirrored vanity set. Crafted of solid and manufactured wood in a pewter gray finish, this vanity strikes a rectangular silhouette with simple moldings, mirror-paneled sides, and a curvy, four-legged trestle base measuring 30.25" H x 32"W x 18" D overall. The front of the vanity folds down and the middle of the vanity top lifts up to reveal hidden storage space for jewelry and a brilliant detail mirror, while a matching, upholstered vanity...
While hippy styles were born in the ’60s, they developed in the ’70s to become a key look for the decade. One of the most famous styles of the era, hippy outfits often featured unique, colourful designs. While cuts were kept simple and styles remained casual, the trend was bold and expressive. Denim, suede, bright prints and patterns, and flares all played a significant role in the trend. Although full hippy outfits can appear overly excessive in today’s environment, elements from the style can easily be incorporated to create a chic and modern, hipster look.
When you find yourself looking through a set of toiletries and accessories for the right makeup, brushes, and everything else in the morning, it’s time to get organized. With this vanity table set, you’ll not only be able to organize your important items, but you’ll also have a designated space of your own that looks like a scene out of a movie. It’s not just you looking gorgeous: Freshen yourself up to start a day with energy and a gorgeous look with this equally gorgeous dressing...
“I'm inspired by anything black. Black artists, musicians, activism. James Baldwin, Angela Davis, David Hilliard, Nina Simone—they inspired a project I just did, where each one inspired a look, but you wouldn't know from looking at it. I'm not trying to be so straightforward. If that were the case, I would just take my research and put it on a graphic T-shirt. The thing that informs all of my work is the black experience. That's just how my brain works, I can't help it. It's exciting to know that some people get the reference, no matter how secretive or subtle it may be.”

Disclaimer: While we work to ensure that product information is correct, on occasion manufacturers may alter their ingredient lists. Actual product packaging and materials may contain more and/or different information than that shown on our Web site. We recommend that you do not solely rely on the information presented and that you always read labels, warnings, and directions before using or consuming a product. For additional information about a product, please contact the manufacturer. Content on this site is for reference purposes and is not intended to substitute for advice given by a physician, pharmacist, or other licensed health-care professional. You should not use this information as self-diagnosis or for treating a health problem or disease. Contact your health-care provider immediately if you suspect that you have a medical problem. Information and statements regarding dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition. Amazon.com assumes no liability for inaccuracies or misstatements about products.


It seems like every week a fashion brand is rallying behind a political candidate, collaborating with a nonprofit, or announcing a new sustainability initiative—in other words, companies are trying to prove they are more “conscious.” Being “conscious” has become a talking point. Credit the current political climate or the idea that customers want to shop their values, but more and more designers are being vocal about where they stand on certain issues, and companies are increasingly transparent about their business or manufacturing practices.
I love this mascara. I have natural very long/full lashes and the applicator coats each and every lash. Prior to trying the cay eye version, I was using the standard volume express colossal (with the giant wand). My friends noticed the switch and that is good enough for me! No clumps, easy removal, and does not leave me with raccoon eyes after a long day. I love the waterproof one too - removal is not so easy (advise to use a good make-up remover! Regular soap doesn't cut it).
Water, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Beeswax, Carnauba Wax, Acacia Senegal Gum, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Phenethyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Steareth 20, PEG/PPG 17/18 Dimethicone, Polyquaternium 10, Silica, Soluble Collagen, Simethicone, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, May Contain (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Mica 

While crisp, clean white provides the perfect canvas for any glam look, don't be afraid to take inspiration from your jewelry box and pepper your space with bold and rich color. Pink furniture is a classic pick for glam home décor and pairs easily with amethyst and aquamarine, but consider colors inspired by sapphire, ruby, emerald, or tanzanite to add an extra layer of lavishness to your space.
I love this mascara. I have natural very long/full lashes and the applicator coats each and every lash. Prior to trying the cay eye version, I was using the standard volume express colossal (with the giant wand). My friends noticed the switch and that is good enough for me! No clumps, easy removal, and does not leave me with raccoon eyes after a long day. I love the waterproof one too - removal is not so easy (advise to use a good make-up remover! Regular soap doesn't cut it).

The wedding took place Historic Mankin Mansion in Richmond Virginia, and was peppered with plenty of red carpet glam. — Jasmine Grant, Essence, "Bridal Bliss: Kornelius and Rachel Came Ready Carpet Ready To Their Elegant Ceremony," 21 Aug. 2019 Brass console tables, an upholstered velvet bench in green, and a lacquered ceiling for a dose of glam complete the look. — Monique Valeris, ELLE Decor, "A Sophisticated Tribeca Home with an Inspiring Mix of Modern and Traditional Accents," 12 Aug. 2019 The one survivor is Tilda Swinton as a Scottish samurai and mortician with the only funny routine, turning corpses into glam-rock mannequins. — Armond White, National Review, "The Dead Don’t Die: Climate-Change Comedy for the Alexandra Ocasio-Cortez Era," 14 June 2019 As for glam, the Revlon ambassador reaps the benefits of having access to some of the best from the line. — refinery29.com, "Ciara Just Revealed Her Top Beauty Buys — & Everything's Under $15," 20 Mar. 2018 The packaging, a play on vintage glam, shows a chef/domestic goddess in heels. — BostonGlobe.com, "Rebel Green Deluxe Dish Soap stands out - The Boston Globe," 10 Sep. 2019 This is heightened even more so when they’re hit with the glam of my occupation as an entertainment/lifestyle reporter. — Essence, "I Tried To Have A Hot Girl Summer And The Dating Scene Left Me Frostbit Instead," 30 Aug. 2019 The glam shot features most of the main cast, including Donald Glover and Beyoncé, who star in the movie as Simba and Nala, respectively. — Helen Murphy, PEOPLE.com, "Family Affair: Zooey and Emily Deschanel Hit Dad Caleb’s Red Carpet Premiere for The Lion King," 10 July 2019 Selena kept the glam going with her choice of accessories and coordinating beauty routine. — Lauren Rearick, Teen Vogue, "Selena Gomez Wore a Black Celine Gown to the Premiere of “The Dead Don’t Die”," 11 June 2019 

Start with the show stoppers – a glam bedroom set, chandelier dripping with crystals, or velvet sofa – and add shimmering accents, fluffy textiles, and art deco-inspired wall décor. Select pieces with embellishments such as nailhead trim on a glam chair, tufting on an ottoman, or sequins or intricate embroidery on throw pillows to add even more eye-catching detail.
“I'm inspired by anything black. Black artists, musicians, activism. James Baldwin, Angela Davis, David Hilliard, Nina Simone—they inspired a project I just did, where each one inspired a look, but you wouldn't know from looking at it. I'm not trying to be so straightforward. If that were the case, I would just take my research and put it on a graphic T-shirt. The thing that informs all of my work is the black experience. That's just how my brain works, I can't help it. It's exciting to know that some people get the reference, no matter how secretive or subtle it may be.”
Lashes get amplified! The double collagen formula wraps each lash from root to tip for colossal impact, while Maybelline’s biggest brush fills out lashes for a pumped up look.Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for contact lens wearers. • Double collagen formula wraps each lash from root to tip for colossal impact! • Brush fills out lashes for a pumped up look, with 12X the volume • Washable formula • Step 1. Draw the Pumped Up! Colossal brush from root to tip of lashes for instant volume.Step 2. Do not let mascara dry in between coats. Step 3. Easily remove mascara with Maybelline Expert Eyes 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover. To safeguard purity, reserve this product for your personal use. Treat the applicator with the hygienic care you give your eyes. Never apply this product in a moving vehicle. Do not dilute with water, saliva, or any other substance. Cap tightly after use. If a change in odor or appearance occurs, discontinue use. Do not use this or any other cosmetic if your eye is injured, irritated, or infected. Consult a physician promptly.
When you share your picture on social media Maybelline New York keeps such picture for the time necessary to achieve this purpose. For more information on how we use your personal data, please see our privacy policy. Remember, by sharing your picture on social media, you are bound by the social media’s terms and conditions. Maybelline New York is part of L’Oréal USA, Inc.
Whether you're prepping for a day at work or gearing up to go out with the girls, you'll be perfectly perched with this vanity set. Taking on a contemporary clean-lined silhouette, both the vanity and stool feature a metal frame with openwork cross designs and a metallic finish. A tempered glass top and storage shelf are ideal for keeping all your toiletries corralled, while an adjustable mirror lets you check your look. Plus, its seat is topped off with faux fur for a little luxe allure.
Water, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Beeswax, Carnauba Wax, Acacia Senegal Gum, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Phenethyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Steareth 20, PEG/PPG 17/18 Dimethicone, Polyquaternium 10, Silica, Soluble Collagen, Simethicone, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, May Contain (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Mica
Water, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Beeswax, Carnauba Wax, Acacia Senegal Gum, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Phenethyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Steareth 20, PEG/PPG 17/18 Dimethicone, Polyquaternium 10, Silica, Soluble Collagen, Simethicone, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, May Contain (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Mica 

“Politically, it's really important for us to represent the importance of community building among women. We find ourselves working with women, women of color specifically—female photographers, female creative directors, women from all [specialties]—that's really important for us because so often I feel like women are not represented, even in the fashion industry, the way that they should be. Working with youth is another thing that's really important for Darlene—she's an educator outside of being a designer, so I think she feels growing up here that our youth is often forgotten about and we need to start there.”
×